Customer Reviews

92 Reviews
Posted by Review
Name pat
Greetings from Finland (at the Arctic circle, at Santa's village to be precise). We're still on the road since last January. Spent the Winter/Spring in Portugal and Spain then travelled north to Germany, Poland and the Baltic Countries. We'll continue to Norway, Sweden, Denmark and towards home.

The nets proved invaluable, both in terms of insect protection, keeping the van cool and privacy. I'm so glad I got them made, and they look great as well. Plenty of mosquitoes and other insects here in Finland.

Please see attached photos, as promised, of the nets in place.


Best regards,
Pat Spaight.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Sunday - Jun 12, 2022
Posted by
Name pat
Posted by Review
Name Laura
Location N Ireland
We can’t thank Sarah enough. This is our second set of nets, first for our VW T5 and now for our Mercedes Sprinter. The material and zips are first class quality and beautifully made. The whole process was so quick and easy. Sarah’s expertise and guidance means that you are guaranteed a set of nets that are a perfect size and easy to fit. Shipping was fast and they arrive in perfect condition.
Reply Thank you very much for your kind words. Here’s to many more adventures mosquito midge free. Kind regards sarah
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Tuesday - Jun 7, 2022
Posted by
Name Laura
Location N Ireland
Posted by Review
Name Dawn
Location Leicestershire
We have just spent two months touring Spain and France, and what a God send Sarah’s Mosquitoes nets have been!! Mosquitoes usually make a bee line for me and I get eaten alive, so it has been so lovely to sit in our campervan in the evenings, with our sliding door and back doors open, feeling the lovely breeze, being confident that no mosquitoes, moths, or other winged creatures are going to enter our campervan! I cannot recommend highly enough.
Reply Thank you very much for your kind words and I hope you enjoy many more adventures. Kind regards Sarah
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Tuesday - Jun 7, 2022
Posted by
Name Dawn
Location Leicestershire
Posted by Review
Name Joanne
Thank you so much.
I dont.know where to start.with how impressed, and pleased I am with Sarahs mosquito nets.
The contact.bia emails was prompt and all my questions answered without any bother.
I arranged to collect and have fitted, wow what a pleasure.
I am lucky enough to have the new magnetic net fixed to the rear of the van, how simple and easy to do. extremely impressed.
The look, quality and ease of use makes this a number 1 choice in my opinion. I have and will be recommending to all my friends.
AA ++
Thank you Sarah and Rab X
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Friday - Jun 3, 2022
Posted by
Name Joanne
Posted by Review
Name Rowena and Graham
Hi Sarah,
Apologies for the delay in this feedback but we didn’t use or need the nets for our last two trips.
This week though they have been amazing!!!! We’ve come to Scotland and our first morning I opened the van door to a cloud of midgies!!!! No stress, I just unrolled my nets and voila we were sorted!!
The islands we visited weren’t too bad but back on the mainland at Oban, both nets were essential and I am soooo glad we got the back net too!!!! It meant we could keep our tailgate open and get a through draft. When you can’t sit outside in the evening, feeling as close to the outside as possible was great! Highly recommended.
All the best anyway and thank you for not letting the midgies spoil our holiday,
All the best
Rowena and Graham
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Friday - Jun 3, 2022
Posted by
Name Rowena and Graham
Posted by Review
Name Bob coleman
Location Fareham
This is the 2nd time we have used Sarah we had a setback for our t6 - we now have a Sprinter. As before the whole process is painless and Sarah will tell you exactly where to measure and will even suggest options depending on your layout. I was kept fully informed during the whole process and knew exactly when the new nets would be delivered. Fitting was a doddle (and I am useless at DIY) they fitted exactly and are currently keeping the beasties away on our travels. Would highly recommend.
Reply Hope you’re having a fabulous holiday.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Wednesday - May 18, 2022
Posted by
Name Bob coleman
Location Fareham
Posted by Review
Name Brett
Location Birmingham
Was a pleasure to do business with from the first message to the quality of the product would 100% recommend thanks again for a great service
Reply Thank you for your kind words .
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Monday - May 9, 2022
Posted by
Name Brett
Location Birmingham
Posted by Review
Name Linda Wilson
Location North Yorkshire
I can highly recommend Sarah's mosquito nets, Sarah is a delight to do business with. Speedy response to my enquiries and super fast delivery.

These are first class quality, and easy to fit, we took our time and followed the instruction video's, which are really helpful.

I came across Sarah's website by chance, I don't think I could have found a better product.


Reply thank you so much for your kind words here’s to lots of adventures Mosquito and Midge free.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Friday - Apr 15, 2022
Posted by
Name Linda Wilson
Location North Yorkshire
Posted by Review
Name Karen and John Schofield
Location Sheffield
We’ve looked for a mosquito net for our Ford Transit van for 2 years until Sarah’s nets were recommended to us. Very pleased with the results. Sarah and her husband are very nice people to deal with and very responsive to any questions you might have.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Friday - Apr 1, 2022
Posted by
Name Karen and John Schofield
Location Sheffield
Posted by Review
Name Elwyn Thomas
Location Forden, Welshpool, Powys
We've wanted a mosquito net for the van for last 5 years and couldn't believe Sarah lived in our village. The quality of the net is excellent and made to a high standard.
A big thank you to Sarah and Rab.

Elwyn and Chris.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Thursday - Mar 17, 2022
Posted by
Name Elwyn Thomas
Location Forden, Welshpool, Powys

Sarahs Mosquito Nets

Wisteria Lodge,
Forden,
Powys,
SY21 8NJ UK

Click to Email

what3words ///polygraph.brings.strength

Sarahs Mosquito Nets

Sarahs Mosquito Nets is a family run business on the Powys, Shropshire border between Montgomery and Welshpool.

We provide a made to measure service of high quality mosquito or midge netting for VW camper vans and camper van conversions.

Facebook   Instagram   Google Plus

Sarahs Mosquito Nets