Customer Reviews

96 Reviews
Posted by Review
Name Penny
Location Perthshire, Scotland
Sarah speedily made bespoke nets for our Ducatto van just in time for our trip to Spain. Both side door and back door curtains fit with studs - a bit fiddly but seem pretty secure. I've used velcro on the side door curtain to hold it in place where there is a fitted seat. So far mozzies and pesky flies have been kept out the van, and now we have air circulating in hot weather with the doors left open at night. Next test is with the Scottish midge! So worth the purchase - thanks Sarah!
Reply I'm thrilled to hear that your bespoke nets have added such value to your Ducatto van travels! It's wonderful that they've been effective in keeping out pesky insects and allowing for better air circulation. I have no doubt the nets will stand the test against the Scottish midges, too. Please keep us updated on your adventures. Should you need anything else or have more stories to share, don't hesitate.! Here’s to lots of adventures of Mosquito and Midge free, kind regards, Sarah
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Tuesday - Sep 5, 2023
Posted by
Name Penny
Location Perthshire, Scotland
Posted by Review
Name Julie Woollands
Location Staffordshire
Thank you both for our net. We arrived & was taken to the local garden centre where we had a lovely breakfast. After only 2 hours we returned to our net fitted. We are really pleased with it & put it to the test whilst away for the weekend. We have no hesitation in recommending Sarah & Gareth. Lovely couple & fantastic service.
Reply You're very welcome! Great to hear that you're pleased with the net. It's fabulous that you were able to put it to the test during your weekend away. it's wonderful to hear that you have no hesitation in recommending Sarahs Mosquito Nets.
All the best on your adventures Mosquito, and midge free. Sarah
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Tuesday - Aug 29, 2023
Posted by
Name Julie Woollands
Location Staffordshire
Posted by Review
Name Cathy Harris
Location Shropshire
What nice folks to deal with!!! We took our van (Hobby Vantana) to Sarah to have it measured up. We wanted midge nets fitted on both the sliding door and the back door. We also arranged that her hubby would fit them once the nets were made (for a small fee). On the agreed date we took the van to them and the nets were installed. Can not tell you how absolutely chuffed we are with the nets!!! They are beautifully made and fit perfectly!! Can only but highly recommend!
Reply Hi Cathy
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're over the moon to hear you had such a great experience with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so we're thrilled to know that you're pleased with your new midge nets. We always try to go the extra mile for our customers. It was our pleasure to help you with your Hobby Vantana. We look forward to assisting you with any future needs. All the best, and here’s to lots of adventures Mosquito and midge free
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Saturday - Aug 26, 2023
Posted by
Name Cathy Harris
Location Shropshire
Posted by Review
Name Freye Jones
Amazing service. Sarah responded immediately and fitted us in quickly before our summer trip. Both Sarah and husband welcomed us with a smile and fabulous cake and tea. Can’t wait to go and use our nets. The van will be much cooler at night with the door open and a certainty that nothing can get in. Diolch yn fawr
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Sunday - Jul 23, 2023
Posted by
Name Freye Jones
Posted by Review
Name Kate
Location Worcester
We purchased midge/mosquito nets for our VWT5 Hightop Camper, side and back. The ordering process was simple and Sarah was very prompt to respond and incredibly helpful. The fitting instructions were clear, but we were not confident about fitting. In fact we actually thought it could not be done with our camper. I contacted Sarah and have to say the service was exceptional. Sarah and her husband fitted our nets for a very reasonable price, having first dropped us at the local garden centre, which was worth a visit.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Thursday - May 25, 2023
Posted by
Name Kate
Location Worcester
Posted by Review
Name Nige
Location Oxford
I have been impressed with the service I have received from my first email to the arrival of my net. All communication has been prompt and managed my expectations. Turn round from order to delivery was very quick. Fitting was the most challenging part of the process but I got there in the end. I am looking forward to testing the net with Scottish midges in a couple of weeks. Great product and great service, thank you Sarah.
Reply Thank you, Nige Hope you have a fabulous time in Scotland.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Wednesday - May 24, 2023
Posted by
Name Nige
Location Oxford
Posted by Review
Name Nigel redman
Location Halifax
We are currently in Germany and Sarah’s nets are proving to be awesome keeping out the critters !! My wife and I managed to fit a midge and mosquito net to our T6 side and back door quickly and easily. Great product that’s proving it’s worth in action !!
Reply Fabulous to hear your feedback and I’m so pleased you are putting them to good use.
Hope you have a great time, Mosquito and midge free
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Thursday - May 18, 2023
Posted by
Name Nigel redman
Location Halifax
Posted by Review
Name Tony
Location Warmley, Bristol
Really pleased with the process, Sarah kept us informed by email, the net arrived and was fitted, this needed two people and a few attempts but we got there. Love the quality and the magnets and can't wait to try this out in Scotland next month, Thank you
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Monday - Apr 24, 2023
Posted by
Name Tony
Location Warmley, Bristol
Posted by Review
Name Wayne Newman
Location Cumbria
Had our midge nets fitted to our Ford based Murvi Morello. Very pleased with the quality of the nets and the service and friendliness was second to none. It was worth it to me to have them fitted not feeling confident and wanted them to fit really well, which they do. Off to Norway next month so I’m sure they will get a good test.
Thanks Sarah and Gareth
Reply Hope you have a wonderful holiday. Please send photos .
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Monday - Mar 27, 2023
Posted by
Name Wayne Newman
Location Cumbria
Posted by Review
Name D Hughes
Location Flintshire
Five star. Highly recommended. Service was excellent from start to finish. Very helpful with everything. Nets were fantastic quality and fit perfectly for my Autosleeper Warwick Duo’s side and back doors. Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah. Thanks Sarah.
Reply Thank you for your kind review. Very much appreciated.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on Sunday - Feb 26, 2023
Posted by
Name D Hughes
Location Flintshire

Sarahs Mosquito Nets

Wisteria Lodge,
Forden,
Powys,
SY21 8NJ UK

Click to Email

what3words ///polygraph.brings.strength

Sarahs Mosquito Nets

Sarahs Mosquito Nets is a family run business on the Powys, Shropshire border between Montgomery and Welshpool.

We provide a made to measure service of high quality mosquito or midge netting for VW camper vans and camper van conversions.

Facebook   Instagram   Google Plus

Sarahs Mosquito Nets